Monster Hunter: World PS4 open beta set for December 22 to 26

As fast as it it disappeared, it returns.

Monster Hunter: World

Following a PlayStation Plus-exclusive beta last weekend, Capcom will host a second beta for Monster Hunter: World for all PlayStation 4 owners from December 22 to 26, the company announced.

Pre-load for the beta will start on December 18. If you still have the beta client from the first beta, Capcom added that you will be able to use the same client to play the second beta.

Here are the start and end times:

  • Start Time: December 22 at 9:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CET
  • End Time: December 26 at 9:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. EST / 5:00 p.m. GMT / 6:00 p.m. CET

Monster Hunter: World is due out worldwide for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 26, 2018. A PC version will be released at a later date. In Japan, Monster Hunter: World will only be available for PlayStation 4.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.