Sony Paris Games Week 2017 press conference set for October 30 [Update] - Gematsu
Sony Paris Games Week 2017 press conference set for October 30 [Update]
posted on 08.14.17 at 05:02 AM EST by (@salromano)
Sony's media showcase returns to Paris Games Week after 2016 absence.

Sony at Paris Games Week 2017

Sony Interactive Entertainment Europe will host a media showcase at Paris Games Week 2017 on October 13 at 17:00 local time (9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET), the company announced.

While Sony did not have a press conference at Paris Games Week in 2016, it did in 2015. Chief among its announcements were Detroit: Become Human, Matterfall, Driveclub Bikes, and Until Dawn: Rush of Blood. There was also new gameplay of titles like Horizon: Zero Dawn, Gravity Rush 2, Dreams, and Wild.

Thanks, Eurogamer.

Update 10/02/17: Sony has confirmed it will live stream its Paris Games Week 2017 press conference via live.playstation.comTwitchYouTube, and Facebook. PlayStation Live from Paris Games Week will begin an hour before the press conference at 16:00 local time (8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET) and will feature a “slew of updates and announcements,” before moving straight into the press conference, which promises “a new look at some spectacular games coming to PlayStation 4 and PlayStation VR.”

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"
Play-Asia