Four ways to watch Sony’s Gamescom press conference

Watch it virtually anywhere

Yesterday, Sony revealed that it would be streaming their Gamescom press conference on PlayStation 3’s PlayStation Home service. Today, Sony revealed it’s just one of four ways to watch the briefing.

On Tuesday, August 16 at 7pm CET / 1pm EST / 10am PST, you can watch the conference by way of:

  • PlayStation Blog – Sony will stream the conference through a video player on their blog.
  • PlayStation App – the stream is compatible with mobile devices, so if you have the PlayStation app for iOS or Android, you can watch it through there.
  • PlayStation Home – on August 16 at 5pm CET / 11am EST / 8am PST, the Gamescom Home space will go live. You can watch the conference from there.
  • Facebook – because Facebook is everywhere, you can watch the conference through the “Live @ Gamescom 2011” tab on the official PlayStation page.

Get ready. Gamescom is nearly here.

Thanks, PlayStation Blog.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.