Sony to livestream Gamescom press conference

Fire up PlayStation home

Sony will live stream its Gamescom press conference in PlayStation Home, it’s announced.

On August 16 at 5pm CET / 11am EST / 8am PST, the PlayStation Home Gamescom space will go live in the Navigator and the “What’s New” section the XMB. The conference will begin two hours later at 7pm CET / 1pm EST / 10am PST.

The conference will more than likely be streamed in other locations (websites), as well. Stay tuned for future updates.

Thanks, PlayStation Blog.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.