Stadia Connect set for August 19

A pre-Gamescom 2019 presentation.

Stadia Connect

Google will host a Stadia Connect live stream on August 19 at 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CEST, the company announced. You will be able to watch it on YouTube.

Stadia Connect is Google’s Stadia presentation series where it shares the latest information about the Stadia platform and its games.

The August 19 Stadia Connect will take place one hour before Gamescom 2019: Opening Night Live live stream at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CEST, where Stadia will also be present with new content.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.