Fire Emblem Heroes adds ‘Summer Returns’ heroes Gunnthra, Laevatein, Helbindi, and Laegjarn

Due out alongside "Summer Returns" paralogue story.

Fire Emblem Heroes

Four new heroes will launch for Fire Emblem Heroes alongside a new “Summer Returns” paralogue story on June 20 at 12:00 a.m. PT / 3:00 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. UK, Nintendo announced.

The new heroes include:

  • Gunnthra (voiced by Carrie Keranen, illustated by Kippa)
  • Laevatein (voiced by Sarah Williams, illustated by Masatsugu Saito)
  • Helbindi (voiced by Raymond K. Essel, illustrated by Meka)
  • Laegjarn (voiced by Alicia Stratten, illustrated by Maeshima Shigeki)

Fire Emblem Heroes is available now for iOS and Android.

Watch a trailer introducing the characters below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.