Pokemon Press Conference 2019 set for May 28; Pokemon Direct set for June 5

Latest Pokemon news on the way.

Pokemon Press Conference 2019

The Pokemon Company will host the “Pokemon 2019 Press Conference” on May 28 at 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET / May 29 at 10:00 a.m. JST, the company announced.

The press conference will be live streamed on Pokemon.com and Twitch and “cover a number of topics of interest to Pokemon fans.”

Additionally, Nintendo announced a Pokemon Direct featuring the latest information on Pokemon Sword and Pokemon Shield will broadcast on June 5 at 6:00 a.m PT / 9:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. JST. You will be able to watch it live at the following links:

Pokemon Sword and Pokemon Shield are due out this fall for Switch.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.