Borderlands ‘Mask of Mayhem’ teaser trailer, announcement set for March 28

Borderlands 3 announcement likely incoming.

Borderlands 3

Publisher 2K Games and developer Gearbox Software have released a teaser trailer for a new Borderlands, titled “Mask of Mayhem.”

In an e-mail sent to press, 2K Games said, “Mayhem is coming from 2K and Gearbox Software… See the brand new ‘Mask of Mayhem’ teaser trailer now, and tune in to the Gearbox PAX East panel live stream tomorrow, March 28, at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. GMT to learn more.”

Gearbox Software is expected to announce Borderlands 3 during its PAX East 2019 panel. The developer has already teased as much.

Watch the teaser trailer below.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.