Monster Hunter: World ‘Special Developer Update’ video presentation set for December 10

A 15-minute, pre-recorded video presentation.

Monster Hunter: World

Capcom will host a 15-minute, pre-recorded “Special Developer Update” video presentation for Monster Hunter: World on December 10 at 6:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. GMT / 23:00 JST, the company announced. The presentation will be streamed on YouTube and Twitch.

Here is an overview of the presentation:

Our Special Developer Update will feature producer Ryozo Tsujimoto giving you the latest news about Monster Hunter: World!

Thanks to all of you, Monster Hunter: World has shipped over 10 million copies worldwide, and in January 2019 we’ll be celebrating the anniversary of the game’s release, so don’t miss out on this latest update!

  • The broadcast will begin at 2:00 p.m. (UTC) on December 10, 2018.
  • Broadcast time and contents are subject to change without prior notice.
  • The Special Developer Update is a pre-recorded video presentation.
  • The video is about 15 minutes in length.

Featuring: Ryozo Tsujimoto (Producer, Monster Hunter: World)

Both the PlayStation and PlayStation Japan Twitter accounts have posted a seconds-long teaser for the presentation.

Monster Hunter: World is available now for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.