Final Fantasy XV Special Program broadcast set for November 7

Latest news on developments and more.

Final Fantasy XV Special Program

Square Enix will host a “Final Fantasy XV Special Program” broadcast on November 7 at 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET / November 8 at 4:00 a.m. UTC / 13:00 JST, the company announced. It will be a pre-recorded, subtitled video intended for viewers worldwide. You will be able to watch it live on YouTube (English / Japanese).

The broadcast will deliver the latest news on Final Fantasy XV developments, as well as introduce various initiatives to celebrate the game’s two-year anniversary.

It should be noted that we have not heard anything about the game’s 2019-due “Dawn of the Future” downloadable content episodes since their initial announcement in April.

Final Fantasy XV is available now for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.