Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct set for November 1

Director to deliver new information in 40-minute broadcast.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Nintendo will host a 40-minute Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct broadcast on November 1 at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET / 14:00 UK / 15:00 CEST / 23:00 JST featuring the latest game information from director Masahiro Sakurai, the company announced.

Once the Direct concludes, a Nintendo Treehouse: Live broadcast will feature live gameplay of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Pokemon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! and Pokemon: Let’s Go, Eevee!, Yoshi’s Crafted World, and Diablo III: Eternal Edition.

You will be able to watch it live at the following links:

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is due out for Switch on December 4.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.