Gamescom 2018 opening ceremony teases world premieres from Ubisoft, THQ Nordic, Bandai Namco, and more
posted on 08.17.18 at 01:47 PM EDT by (@salromano)
Watch it live on August 21.

Gamescom 2018

The Gamescom 2018 opening ceremeony will include various world premieres and new game announcements, organizer Game – Verband der deutschen Games-Branche teased.

The list includes:

  • Ubisoft will present a global premiere.
  • THQ Nordic will introduce a previously unannounced title based on one of the publisher’s established brands.
  • The first trailer for Life is Strange 2 will debut.
  • Koch Media publishing label Deep Silver will make a new announcement.
  • Bandai Namco will announce a new game from a European developer.

Some of these newly announced titles will be available to play at the publishers’ booths in the entertainment area directly following the presentation.

You will be able to watch the opening ceremony live on the Gamescom 2018 official website on August 21 at 2:00 a.m. PT / 5:00 a.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. CEST. Gamescom 2018 itself runs from August 21 to 25.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"
Play-Asia