Black Clover: Quartet Knights PS4 open beta set for August 17 to 20

Fourteen characters and three modes playable.

Black Clover: Quartet Knights

Bandai Namco will host a PlayStation 4 open beta test for Black Clover: Quartet Knights from August 17 at 12:00 a.m. PT / 3:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. UK to August 20 at the same time, the company announced.

The open beta test will feature 14 playable characters, including the recently revealed Fana, as well as access to training mode to practice and customize function to personalize play style via the Grimoire deck system. Three game modes will be playable: “Control the Zone,” “Crystal Carry,” and “Treasure Hunt.”

There will be eight maintenance periods during the open beta test:

August 17

  • 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. UK
  • 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. UK

August 18

  • 10:00 p.m. (August 17) to 12:00 a.m. (August 18) PT / 1:00 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. ET / 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. UK
  • 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. UK
  • 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. UK

August 19

  • 10:00 p.m. (August 18) to 12:00 a.m. (August 19) PT / 1:00 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. ET / 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. UK
  • 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. UK
  • 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. UK

Black Clover: Quartet Knights is due out for PlayStation 4 on September 13 in Japan, and for PlayStation 4 and PC via Steam on September 14 in the Americas and Europe.

View a new set of screenshots at the gallery.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.