Kingdom Hearts III hands-on impressions coming May 18

Playable for the first time to members of the press this week.

Kingdom Hearts III

Square Enix is hosting a “Kingdom Hearts III Invitation Premiere Event” this week, where members of the press will get to play the upcoming sequel for the first time. The embargo for the event lifts on Friday at 6:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. UK, which is when press will be able to share their impressions of the game.

It is possible additional information, such as a release date, will also come out of the event.

Kingdom Hearts III is due out for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in 2018.

Thanks, @KH13com and @KHInsider.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.