Gravity Rush 2 online services shutdown delayed to July 19

More time to enjoy Gravity Rush 2 online.

Gravity Rush 2

The online services shutdown for Gravity Rush 2, previously planned for January 19, has been delayed to July 18 at 10:00 p.m. PT / July 19 at 1:00 a.m. ET / 5:00 a.m. UTC / 14:00 JST, according to an in-game notification.

When services are terminated, the following features will be inaccessible:

  • Sending and receiving Challenges
  • Viewing the rankings
  • Sending and receiving Treasure Hunts
  • Sending, receiving, and reviewing Photo Ghosts
  • Obtaining Dusty Tokens, as well as its rewards

Gravity Rush 2 launched for PlayStation 4 on January 18, 2017 in Europe, January 19 in Japan, and January 20 in the Americas and United Kingdom.

Thanks, r/PS4.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.