Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta roster announced

Nappa, Beerus, Kid Buu, and Gohan (Adult) join the fight.

Dragon Ball FighterZ

Bandai Namco has announced the roster of characters playable in the Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta.

The following 11 characters will be playable:

  • Nappa
  • Vegeta
  • Goku
  • Piccolo
  • Krillin
  • Cell
  • Android 18
  • Frieza
  • Beerus
  • Kid Buu
  • Gohan (Adult)

The Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta will run from January 14 at 12:00 a.m. PT / 3:00 a.m. ET / 9:00 a.m CET to January 16 at the same time. Users who pre-order the game will gain early access to the open beta on January 13, also at the same time.

Dragon Ball FighterZ will launch for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on January 26 in the Americas and Europe, and February 1 in Japan.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.