Mega Man 30th Anniversary live stream set for December 4
posted on 11.30.17 at 01:58 AM EST by (@salromano)
"You won't want to miss it."

Mega Man

Capcom will host a Mega Man 30th anniversary live stream on December 4 at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. UK, according to a card mailed out to press.

(Update 8:40 p.m.: Capcom has posted the official notice on Capcom-Unity.com.)

Here’s the card’s message in full, via Siliconera:

Mega Man

Celebrate the Blue Bomber’s big 30th with us. Watch live on December 4th!

You won’t want to miss it!

What: Mega Man 30th Anniversary Livestream

When: December 4, 2017 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. PST

Where: twitch.tv/capcomunity

#MegaMan30

At Tokyo Game Show 2017 in September, Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 producer Kazuhiro Tsuchiya teased something to come for the series in December.

“I want to say that Capcom has not forgotten about Mega Man,” Tsuchiya said in September. “This [30th anniversary logo] here is being put to good use. Mega Man‘s 30th anniversary is coming in December – December, please remember that date!”

Tsuchiya continued, “On behalf of Ucchy and everyone here, we are looking forward to it very much and hope you are as well. We are deeply pleased to be able to share this with all the fans who have made this possible. Thank you for all of your support, up til now, and in the future.”

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"
Play-Asia