LawBreakers open beta set for July 28 to 31

Pre-download to be made available over the next 24 hours.

LawBreakers

The open beta for LawBreakers will run from July 28 to July 31, developer Boss Key Productions announced.

Here’s the full schedule of access times:

  • Beta Begins: Friday July 28th at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CEST / 12:00 a.m. AEST (Saturday)
  • Beta Ends: Monday July 31st at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CEST / 12:00 a.m. (Tuesday)

Pre-download will be made available across the different regions and platforms over the next 24 hours.

Boss Key Productions is also holding two beta contests:

  • Early Bird Beta Contest (PC) – Play three matches in the first four hours after the beta is launched to be entered into a drawing to win a replica cosplay Aerator rifle or an Nvidia 1080ti Graphics Card. (North America-only, Rules.)
  • Play the Beta Contest (PS4) – Share a screenshot from the game on Twitter using the hashtags #SkilledAF and #LBBetaPS4 to be entered for a chance to win a custom LawBreakers-themed PS4 console. (Rules.)

LawBreakers is due out digitally for PlayStation 4 and PC on August 8 for $29.99. Limited run physical editions are also being produced.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.