EA Gamescom 2017 live show set for August 21

Nearly 400 gameplay stations available at its booth.

EA

Electronic Arts will host a “Live Show” at Gamescom 2017 on August 21 at 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CET where it will showcase “new gameplay, live matches, and a few surprises,” the company announced.

At its Gamescom 2017 booth, it will have nearly 400 gameplay stations for Star Wars Battlefront II, Need for Speed: Payback, FIFA 18, Battlefield 1: In the Name of the Tsar, and mobile games including Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes and FIFA Mobile.

The company promises to share “exciting news from game teams” over the next couple of weeks about what they’ll be sharing at Gamescom 2017.

Gamescom 2017 runs from August 22 to 26.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.