LawBreakers launches August 8

Launching at $29.99 for PlayStation 4 and PC.

LawBreakers

LawBreakers will launch digitally for PlayStation 4 and PC on August 8 for $29.99, developer Boss Key Productions announced at the PC Gaming Show at E3 2017. Pre-orders will begin on the PlayStation Store and Steam on June 13.

A “Rise Up” PC beta will be held from June 28 to July 3. It will include the new map “Vertigo,” the new game mode “Uplink,” and a new weapons sticker for beta players. You can register at LawBreakers.com. Here is the full beta schedule:

  • June 28 at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 6:00 p.m. CEST – Beta Keyholders Only
  • June 30 at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 6:00 p.m. CEST – Keyholders + New Players via Steam
  • July 3 at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 6:00 p.m. CEST – Event Ends

If you missed it in May, catch the latest trailer here.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.