Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite launches September 19; story trailer and new characters announced
posted on 04.25.17 at 11:14 AM EDT by (@salromano)
Chris Redfield, Rocket Raccoon, and more.

Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite will launch for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on September 19, Capcom announced.

The game will be available in three editions:

Standard Edition ($59.99)

Pre-orders include the “Warrior Thor” and “Evil Ryu” premium costumes.

Deluxe Edition ($89.99)

Includes the “2017 Character Pass,” which gives you access to six post-launch characters, the first one being Sigma himself.

Pre-orders include the “Warrior Thor” and “Evil Ryu” costumes, as well as the “Gladiator Hulk” and “Command Mission X” costumes.

Collector’s Edition ($199.99)

Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite

Includes four detailed, interlinking dioramas (Mega Man X, Chun-Li, Captain Marvel, and Iron Man) from TriForce, LED-powered Infinity Stones, and the Deluxe Edition of the game.

Capcom also confirmed eight new playable characters: Chun-Li (Street Fighter), Chris Redfield (Resident Evil), Strider Hiryu (Strider), Ultron, Hulk, Thor, Hawkeye, and Rocket Raccoon. They join previously confirmed playable characters Ryu (Street Fighter), Mega Man X, Iron Man, Captain Marvel, Captain America, and Morrigan (Darkstalkers).

Watch a new story trailer below. View a set of screenshots at the gallery.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"