Dragon Quest XI Japanese Release Date Presentation live stream

Release date and various other information to be announced.

Dragon Quest XI

The Dragon Quest XI: In Search of Departed Time Japanese Release Date Presentation will begin at 10:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 a.m. ET / 6:00 a.m. UK / 14:00 JST.

Square Enix will announce the final release date for the RPG, as well various other new information. It will be hosted by Joy and feature actress Tsubasa Honda as a guest, as well as Dragon Quest series creator Yuji Horii and others.

The PlayStation 4 and 3DS versions of Dragon Quest XI have previously been given an official release window of 2017 in Japan. A Switch version is also planned for release, but has yet to be shown or officially mentioned in press releases, previews, or on the game’s official website. It’s possible we’ll get a first look at it today.

Watch the live stream below. Alternatively, it is also available on Niconico.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.