Gwent: The Witcher Card Game PS4 technical beta begins March 31
posted on 03.30.17 at 04:56 AM EST by (@salromano)
Available in North America, South America, and Europe.

Gwent: The Witcher Card Game

CD Projekt Red will host the first technical beta for the PlayStation 4 version of Gwent: The Witcher Card Game from Friday, March 31 at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 19:00 CEST to Monday, April 3 at midnight PT / 3:00 a.m. ET / 9:00 CEST, the developer announced. The beta will be available for download from the PlayStation Store in North America, South America, and Europe.

During the beta period, players will be able to create their own decks, check out the tutorial, and participate in online casual matches.

Here’s the FAQ, via CD Projekt RED:

Q: How can I access Gwent: The Witcher Card Game PlayStation 4 Technical Beta?
A: The only thing you need to do is enter PlayStation Store and download Gwent: The Witcher Card Game Technical Beta.

Q: When will the Technical Beta be live?
A: The Technical Beta will be launched on March 31st, 19:00 CEST and end on April 3rd at 9:00 CEST.

Q: What regions are participating in the Technical Beta? 
A: The Technical Beta is available in Europe, North America and South America.

Q: What game features and functionalities will be available in the Technical Beta build?
A: The Technical Beta build will allow players to create their own decks, play the tutorial and online casual matches.

Q: What’s the purpose of the PlayStation Technical Beta?
A: The Technical Beta’s purpose is to test how the game works on PlayStation 4 with many users playing simultaneously. Technical glitches are possible, but the game is already fun!

Q: Is there any chance you’ll extend Technical Beta tests?
A: We’re not planning to extend the Technical Beta.

Q: Is PlayStation Plus required to participate?
A: A PlayStation Plus subscription is not required to participate in the Technical Beta.

Q: Can gamers purchase in-game items like Card Kegs during the Technical Beta?
A: Real currency purchases are not available in the Technical Beta.

Q: Are you planning to wipe progress made while playing the Technical Beta?
A: After Technical Beta is concluded, Gwent Technical Beta accounts will be deleted.

Q: What language versions are available in the Technical Beta?
A: The Technical Beta is available in: English, German, Russian, French, Brazilian-Portuguese, Spanish, Latin American-Spanish, Italian and Polish.

Q: Can I share in-game screenshots and video footage?
A: We’d be very happy if you did! However, please remember that this is still an early version of the game, so some bugs and glitches might occur. We’d be very grateful if you mentioned that what you’re posting is Technical Beta footage.

Q: How much HDD space will I need to install the Technical Beta build of Gwent?
A: You’ll need about 3GB of free space to install the Technical Beta build of Gwent.

Q: Do I need internet connection to participate in the Technical Beta?
A: Internet connection is required to play.

Q: Can I get Trophies for playing the Technical Beta?
A: While Trophies will be available in the final game, you will not receive any for playing the Technical Beta build.

Q: How can I report a bug or contact tech support?
A: In order to report a bug or any issue with the game, please reach out to our technical support here: [email protected]

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"
Play-Asia