Final Fantasy XV in-game ‘Moogle Chocobo Carnival’ begins January 24

A carnival is coming to Altissia.

Final Fantasy XV

The Moogle Chocobo Carnival within Final Fantasy XV will begin on January 23 at 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET / January 24 at 1:00 a.m. GMT / 10:00 a.m. JST, Square Enix announced. It will run through February 19 at 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET / February 20 at midnight GMT / 9:00 a.m. JST.

The Moogle Chocobo Carnival will be held in Altissia, and features event-exclusive mini-games and water chocobo races in addition to the appearance of the Square Enix Cafe in the game.

You’ll need the either the free or paid versions of the “Holiday Pack” add-on in order to access the festival. An update due out on January 24 will mark the festival’s start.

Watch a trailer for the carnival below. View a set of screenshots at the gallery.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.