Animal Crossing: New Leaf Nintendo Direct set for November 2

Incoming details on the "Welcome Amiibo" update.

Animal Crossing: New Leaf

Nintendo will host a Nintendo Direct focused on new updates coming to Animal Crossing: New Leaf on Wednesday, November 2 at 7:00 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. UK time / 3:00 p.m. CET.

The live stream will include more details about the new “Welcome Amiibo” update. The Japanese live stream will also feature information on Miitopia. There will not be any Switch or smartphone app related information.

You’ll be able to watch the Nintendo Direct at Nintendo’s official website (US, UK, Japan).

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.