Batman: Return to Arkham announced for PS4, Xbox One
posted on 05.18.16 at 09:03 AM EDT by (@salromano)
HD collection includes Arkham Asylum and Arkham City.

Batman: Return to Arkham

Following leaks last month, Warner Bros. has officially announced Batman: Return to Arkham, a collection including Batman: Arkham Asylum, Batman: Arkham City, and all of each game’s post-release downloadable content remastered in Unreal Engine 4, due out for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in North America and Europe on July 26. It will cost $49.99 / £39.99.

Find an overview of each game below:

Batman: Arkham Asylum

Batman: Arkham Asylum is where it all began. Originally developed by Rocksteady Studios and released in 2009, the game pushed the envelope for action, adventure and super hero games and exposed players to a unique, dark and atmospheric adventure taking them to the depths of Arkham Asylum. Featuring an original story, gamers can move in the shadows, instill fear amongst their enemies and confront The Joker and Gotham City’s most notorious villains, including Harley Quinn, Bane, Killer Croc, Poison Ivy and Scarecrow, who have taken over the asylum.

Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City is Rocksteady Studios’ 2011 follow-up to Batman: Arkham Asylum. The game builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation of Batman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring through the expansive Arkham City – the maximum security “home” for all of Gotham City’s thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Featuring an incredible Rogues Gallery of Gotham City’s most dangerous criminals including Catwoman, The Joker, The Riddler, Two-Face, Harley Quinn, The Penguin, Mr. Freeze and many others, the game allows players to experience what it feels like to be The Dark Knight and deliver justice to those confined within Arkham City.

Watch the announcement trailer below. View the first screenshots and box art at the gallery. Visit the collection’s official website here.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"