Ace Attorney: Spirit of Justice free post-launch DLC announced for Japan
posted on 05.17.16 at 02:02 AM EDT by (@salromano)
The "Turnabout that Crosses Time."

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Spirit of Justice

Capcom has announced that it will release a free downloadable chapter for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Spirit of Justice following its June 9 launch in Japan.

From June 30 to July 20 at 23:59 JST, the “Turnabout that Crosses Time” chapter will be available as a free download from the Nintendo eShop. (From July 21, it will be available as a paid add-on.) This special chapter sees the appearance of protagonist Phoenix Wright, his childhood friend Larry Butz, rival prosecutor Miles Edgeworth, and Phoenix’s assistant Maya Fey in a story described as a sequel to the main story, and a “complete volume” featuring both investigation and courtroom parts.

Users who download the special chapter won’t be able to access it until after the main story has been cleared.

An introduction video for the special chapter will debut during a live stream at 20:00 JST today (4:00 a.m. PT / 7:00 a.m. ET), which can be viewed via Niconico, YouTube, Twitch, or AmebaTV Fresh.

View screenshots of the special chapter at the gallery.

While Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Spirit of Justice is due out for 3DS in Japan on June 9, it won’t launch in North America and Europe until September.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"
Play-Asia