Taiko Drum Master announced for PS Vita
posted on 04.14.15 at 06:31 AM EDT by (@salromano)
V Version due out in Japan on July 9.

Taiko Drum Master: Tokumori!

A new Taiko Drum Master called Taiko Drum Master: V Version is in development for PS Vita, this week’s Famitsu reveals.

Due out on July 9 in Japan for 5,690 yen, the PS Vita entry in the popular drum game series features a total of 80 songs, including those from anime, Vocaloids, and even from God Eater 2 and Freedom Wars.

An fantasy-esque RPG-style game mode called “Donda Quest” that fuses the rhythm game with a story is also included. The heroine, voiced by Ari Ozawa, is named Maple.

The following songs have been confirmed:


  • “Crossing Field” (Sword Art Online)
  • “Ideal White” (Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works)
  • “Blazing” (Gundam Reconguista in G)
  • “Only My Railgun” (A Certain Scientific Railgun)
  • “Star!!” (The Idolmaster: Cinderella Girls)
  • “Seishun Satsubatsu Ron” (Assassination Classroom)


  • “Lost One no Goukoku”
  • “Ren’nai Saiban”
  • “Plus Danshi”
  • “Noushou Sakuretsu Girl”
  • “Senbonzakura”
  • “Roku-chou Nen to Ichiya Monogatari”
  • “Yobanashi Deceive”


  • “To Make the End of Battle” (Ys I & II Chronicles)
  • “Ashita he no Kodou” (The Legend of Heroes: Sen no Kiseki)
  • “Let’s Kouken! Koi no Choueki ha 1,000,000-Nen” (Freedom Wars)
  • “Blood Rage” (God Eater 2: Rage Burst)
  • “Daddy MULK” (Ninja Warriors)


  • “Gimme Choco!!”
  • “Digital Mogra”
  • “Follow Me”
  • “Koisuru Fortune COokie”
  • “RPG”
  • “Natsu Matsuri”


  • “Doughnut Hole”
  • “Senbonzakura ver. Sachiko Kobayashi”

Thanks, Hachima Kikou.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"