Square Enix and Remember Me developer announce episodic Life Is Strange
posted on 08.11.14 at 10:13 AM EDT by (@salromano)
Coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, and PC.

Life is Strange

The next project from Remember Me developer Dontnod Entertainment is Life Is Strange, a digitally-delivered “episodic narrative experience with a twist” published by Square Enix for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and PC.

The game promises a “compelling, story-driven experience where choice and consequence play a key role” in the unfolding narrative. “But there’s a twist.”

The story begins when senior student Max Caulfield returns to the fictional Oregon town of Arcadia Boy after a five year absence. She reunites with her former friend Chloe, and the pair attempt to uncover the truth behind the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber. But Max discovers she has the ability to rewind time, which allows the player to affect the game’s narrative and change its course of history.

“Everybody at Dontnod is excited to be working on such a refreshing title” said Jean-Max Moris, Creative Director at Dontnod Entertainment. “We’re not only crafting the best game we possibly can, we also feel we’re providing the type of experience that perfectly fits today’s renewed taste for originality and diversity.”

View the first set of screenshots at the gallery.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"