Square Enix to show two trailers at VGX
posted on 12.02.13 at 04:27 PM EDT by (@salromano)
New clips likely for Tomb Raider and Thief.

Square Enix is showing two trailers at VGX this Saturday.

Square Enix marketing VP Karl Stewart confirmed the company’s appearance at the video game awards show on Twitter.

“Just reviewed the final cuts of both trailers we’re showing at next Saturdays @SpikeTV #VGX,” Stewart said. “Amazing stuff from the teams as ever. Cant wait.”

Previously, Square Enix teased news on a next-gen version of this year’s Tomb Raider at VGX. We imagine we’ll see either a trailer for that, or it’s sequel, and the next Deus Ex. (Update: Or Thief. Probably Thief.)

VGX will begin on December 7 at 6 p.m. Eastern / 3 p.m. Pacific and run through 9 p.m. Eastern / 6 p.m. Pacific. You’ll be able to watch it almost anywhere.

Thanks, NeoGAF.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"
Play-Asia