PlayStation Awards 2013 winners announced - Gematsu
PlayStation Awards 2013 winners announced
posted on 12.03.13 at 08:14 AM EST by (@salromano)
Grand Theft Auto V takes home the Platinum Prize.

Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia has announced the winners to this year’s PlayStation Awards.

The awards cover Japanese sales figures between November 1, 2012 and October 31, 2013. The highest prize, Platinum, goes to the game that shipped over one million units (downloads included). The second highest prize, Gold, goes to games that shipped over 500,000.

Find the full list of winners below.

Platinum Prize

  • Grand Theft Auto V (Take-Two Interactive)

Gold Prize

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops II (Square Enix)
  • Dragon’s Crown (Atlus)
  • JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle (Namco Bandai)
  • Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Konami)
  • One Piece: Pirate Warriors 2 (Namco Bandai)
  • Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (Konami)
  • Tales of Xillia 2 (Namco Bandai)
  • Yakuza 5 (Sega)

User Choice Prize

  • Beyond: Two Souls (SCEJ)
  • Dragon’s Crown (Atlus)
  • Grand Theft Auto V (Take-Two Interactive)
  • Killzone: Mercenary (SCEJ)
  • The Last of Us (SCEJ)
  • The Legend of Heroes: Sen no Kiseki (Falcom)
  • Persona 4 Golden (Atlus)
  • Soul Sacrifice (SCEJ)
  • Tomb Raider (Square Enix)
  • Toukiden (Tecmo Koei)

Special Prize
(awarded to titles that represent originality and influence)

  • Cytus Lambda (Rayark)
  • Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn (Square Enix)
  • Phantasy Star Online 2 (Sega)
Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"