Sony Gamescom press conference to be live streamed

"Packed with news on both announced and unannounced titles."

Sony will live stream its Gamescom 2013 press conference next Tuesday, August 20 on the PlayStation Blog, PlayStation.com, and PlayStation Home, the company announced.

The PlayStation manufacturer is promising a show “you won’t want to miss” that’s “packed with news on both announced and unannounced titles.”

The press conference will kick off at 7 p.m. CET / 6 p.m. BST / 1 p.m. EDT / 10 a.m. PDT (find your local time here).

A live panel discussion about the role of narrative and storytelling in games will be held shortly after. It will be hosted by journalist and broadcaster Dan Maher and feature Sony Worldwide Studios president Shuhei Yoshida, Beyond: Two Souls director David Cage, and Assassin’s Creed writer Darby McDevitt. Sony is asking fans to help kick off the discussion by voting in a poll on the PlayStation Blog.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for 5% off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.