US PlayStation Store Update: June 18, 2009
posted on 06.18.09 at 06:03 PM EST by (@salromano)


This week’s PlayStation Store update has passed through our PlayStation 3s and there’s a nice serving of content for gamers to enjoy. First, and most importantly, Metal Gear Solid has been released on the PlayStation Store over the PSone Classics service. Other than that, a demo for NCAA Football 10, the 13th episode of Qore, Rock Band and Guitar Hero songs, and free Cross Edge content have hit the store.

Read on for the full update.


  • Qore Episode 13 – June 2009 ($2.99) – Episode 13 of Qore: Presented by the PlayStation Network showcases a hero’s evolution in inFAMOUS and enters the ring for Fight Night Round 4. Veronica Belmont auditions for the Frag Dolls, and the PSPgo is revealed at last! An exclusive inFAMOUS theme and Qore T-shirts for Home are available to all purchasers. In addition, all purchasers will receive the PSone classic Spyro the Dragon (Limited time offer, expires July 31, 2009). Annual subscribers will also receive the full game of High Velocity Bowling.

PSone Classics

  • Metal Gear Solid ($9.99)


  • NCAA Football 10 (free)

Downloadable Games

  • Bomberman ULTRA ($9.99)
  • Gunstar Heroes ($4.99)
  • Heavy Weapon ($9.99)


  • Heavy Weapon Demo (free)
  • Bomberman ULTRA Demo (free)


  • Cross Edge Departure Pack (free)
  • Cross Edge Power-Up Pack (free)
  • Cross Edge Wanderer Pack (free)
  • Guitar Hero: World Tour Add-Ons
    • “Guitar Hero On Tour: Modern Hits Theme” – S.U.P.R.A.H.U.M.A.N (free)
    • “Fly One Time” by Ben Harper and Relentless7 ($1.99)
    • “Number With No Name” by Ben Harper and Relentless7 ($1.99)
    • “Shimmer & Shine” by Ben Harper and Relentless7 ($1.99)
    • Ben Harper and Relentless7 Track Pack ($5.49) – Downloadable Track Pack for Guitar Hero World Tour featuring “Fly One Time,” “Number With No Name,” and “Shimmer & Shine” by Ben Harper and Relentless7.
  • MotorStorm Pacific Rift Jester Signature Livery Pack (free)
  • Rock Band Add-Ons
    • “Back From the Dead” — Spinal Tap ($1.99)
    • “Rock ‘n’ Roll Nightmare” — Spinal Tap ($1.99)
    • “Saucy Jack” — Spinal Tap ($1.99)
    • “Warmer Than Hell” — Spinal Tap ($1.99)
    • Spinal Tap Pack 1 ($6.99) – Build your Rock Band library by purchasing this song game track pack featuring “Back From the Dead,” “Rock ‘n’ Roll Nightmare,” “Saucy Jack,” and “Warmer Than Hell” by Spinal Tap.
    • “Bring Me to Life” — Evanescence ($1.99)
    • “Call Me When You’re Sober” — Evanescence ($1.99)
    • “Weight of the World” — Evanescence ($1.99)
    • Evanescence Pack 1 ($5.49) – Build your Rock Band library by purchasing this song game track pack featuring “Bring Me to Life,” “Call Me When You’re Sober,” and “Weight of the World” by Evanescence.

Game Videos

  • Mini Ninjas E3 Trailer

Themes & Wallpapers

  • 4th of July Pinups Theme ($1.49)
  • American Pride Theme ($1.49)
  • Azmodeus Dark Angels Theme 3 ($1.49)
  • Jungle Jane Theme ($1.99)
  • Warrior Girls Theme ($1.49)
Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"
  • curriesucks

    Woo-hoo.Metal gear solid and final fantasy 7 on the playstation store? Sony are doing something right.