Platinum Games announcing new game at E3

IGN live show to have the exclusive gameplay reveal.

Platinum Games

Platinum Games will premiere gameplay for an unannounced game during IGN’s E3 2015 live show on Tuesday, June 16 at 3 p.m. PDT / 6 p.m. EDT / 10 p.m. GMT, the publication has teased.

Given IGN is teasing the gameplay reveal, it’s possible we’ll get the formal announcement beforehand at one of the press conferences.

Platinum Games is currently developing Scalebound for Microsoft, which is expected to be at the Microsoft press conference on June 15. Any other games it’s developing are still to be announced.

Use the coupon code "GEMATSU" for $3.00 off.

comment policy

Comment Policy

Comments are welcome and encouraged on Gematsu. However, we ask that you follow a simple set of guidelines:

  • Read the full article before commenting.
  • Stay on topic.
  • No drive-by comments, including trolling, baiting, or shit-posting.
  • Know when not to comment. If you do not care about a topic, you do not need to comment.
  • No offensive comments. This includes abusive, threatening, pornographic, misleading, or libelous content / language, as well as general harassment and individual attacks.
  • No port-begging.
  • No console wars.
  • Use spoiler tags when posting spoiler or NSFW (non-nude-only) content. For example: <spoiler>Woe is Leomon.</spoiler> State the subject of the content outside of the spoiler tags.
  • Be respectful towards other commenters. You do not have to agree with each other, but debate politely. If you find that a commenter is not following this simple etiquette, do not carry on the conversation—simply report it.

Gematsu reserves the right to edit or delete any comments without notice. This comment policy is subject to change at any time.