Next Yakuza reveal live stream
posted on 08.24.14 at 07:30 AM EDT by (@salromano)
Sega to unveil the latest Yakuza for PS4 and PS3.

Yakuza Next

Sega will unveil the next Yakuza game during a live stream beginning shortly.

The game, which is in development for PlayStation 4 and PS3, won’t be a spin-off like Yakuza: Ishin and will have bustling urban environments, Sega previously confirmed.

In addition to the game’s announcement, Sega will also reveal the results to the female and male auditions to appear as characters in the game held last month.

Watch the live stream at Niconico.

(Live stream begins at 5:00 a.m. PDT / 8:00 a.m. EDT / 9:00 p.m. JST.)

  • Milewide

    I am ready for awkwardly sexual mini-games mixed with casual ultra-violence. Booooyah!

  • Gintoki79

    Let’s see which hot Japanese porn stars makes it in the game.

  • Sky

    All those fine Japanese ladies..

  • Articuno76

    I was expected a remake but a prequel makes sense as well. The current story was getting too overloaded with intersecting nonesense.

    • Ryo Shenmue

      I don’t think it’s a prequel. It’s probably some sort of reboot, with new characters(maybe with Kazuma still in the mix).

      • Articuno76

        I’m not sure. During the countdown each number was accompanied by choice quotes from the game of the same number. And they made a point of counting down in reverse order (reverse chronological order). Considering that, it seems strange that they actually bothered to make a point of counting down past one to show the number Zero. The title “Zero” doesn’t really make sense if it isn’t a prequel.

        Going by Biohazard Zero/Street Fighter Zero it seems that even in Japanese it’s popularly understood that “Zero” suggests a prequel or origin story of some kind.

  • Noctis

    Yakuza 0!

  • Venom_Saiyan

    Another game for the “never being localised” list.

  • PrinceHeir

    Gonna be interesting for sure :D