Sony dates Gamescom 2013 press conference
posted on 07.26.13 at 08:54 AM EDT by (@salromano)
August 20 at the Saatenhaus am Rheinpark in Cologne.

Sony will hold its Gamescom press conference this year on August 20 at the Saatenhaus am Rheinpark in Cologne, it has announced.

The company is expected to show off more PlayStation 4. Sony Europe CEO Jim Ryan previously teased new game reveals for the event.

The conference will begin at 7 p.m. CET / 6 p.m. BST / 1 p.m. EDT / 10 a.m. PDT. Doors will open an hour before the show begins.

Last year’s Gamescom saw several announcements from Sony, including Until Dawn, Rain, Puppeteer, Killzone: Mercenary, Tearaway, and the PlayStation 3 and PS Vita Cross-Buy program.

Thanks, MCV UK.

  • Fantasytales

    hopefully we will get a release date.

  • TheExile285

    Was KZ Mercenary actually announced at Gamescom?

    Maybe there actually will be a decent “Vita show” that they promised.

    • Sal Romano

      We saw teasers of a “Killzone NGP” before that, but it wasn’t until Gamescom Sony actually revealed the game + name.

    • Kurisu Makise

      Ah yes, Vita’s on judgement mode for Gamescom. SCEA did the platform zero favours at E3 (again). You know, if they just scheduled a separate presentation for Vita, it need not be a full out press conference or something, kinda Nintendo Direct style for Vita; I’d be okay with that. At least then, they could focus on PS4 and other initiatives. Oh well, less than a month to go, hope for the best, expect the worst.

  • Raiyu

    Damn, I’ll be in class at that time. :(

    • G.

      I’ll be on a plane….. No WiFi D;

  • Angel Mass

    Crossing games for a Monster Hunter Vita annoucement

  • artemisthemp

    Hope they will announce PS4 release date