Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection announced for Japan
posted on 04.25.13 at 07:01 AM EDT by (@salromano)
Eight Metal Gear games spanned across two discs.

Following Konami’s U.S. announcement on Monday, Konami Japan has also announced Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection.

The collection includes every mainline Metal Gear game to date. You’ll get Metal Gear, Metal Gear 2, Metal Gear Solid, Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions (Metal Gear Solid: Integral in the Japanese version), Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition, Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition, Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots, and Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker. Interactive comics Metal Gear Solid: Bande Dessinée and Metal Gear Solid 2: Bande Dessinée will also be included. The content will span two Blu-ray discs.

The U.S. version of was previously announced for a June release. The Japanese version will launch on July 11 for 7,980 yen.

Visit the Japanese website here.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"