3DS-focused Nintendo Direct set for Japan tomorrow
posted on 02.13.13 at 07:30 PM EDT by (@salromano)
What new 3DS titles are you expecting?

Nintendo of Japan has joined America and Europe in confirming a new Nintendo Direct broadcast for tomorrow. It will follow suit with Europe in being a 3DS-focused broadcast, whereas the North American broadcast is focused on both Wii U and 3DS games.

You’ll be able to watch it live at 23:00 Japan time tomorrow. That’s 6 a.m. Pacific / 9 a.m. Eastern / 2 p.m. UK time—simultaneous with the other broadcasts.

  • Sevyne

    Makes you wonder exactly what the Wii U stuff will be for NA. I mean, it can’t be new games because I’m sure that would be global. It would also be strange to be release dates on already announced games too, unless we’re getting those games before EU/JP which also seems unlikely. I don’t know what to make of it at all. Can’t wait to see what’s up their sleeve.

    3DS we’ll probably get some release dates and possibly localization announcements on highly anticipated titles.

    • Solomon_Kano

      Most likely it’s release dates. We frequently get games before Europe, so that wouldn’t be surprising. With Japan in the mix I’m not exactly sure, but I’d figure that means it’ll be release dates for some of the stuff Japan already has or already has a date for, if there are any games they’ve already dated. So… MH3U and something else.

      3DS is guaranteed to be localizations unless they’ve got some eShop games to talk about. I’m sure there will be release dates, but I’m HOPING the bulk of the 3DS stuff is localizations. Iwata did mention that Nintendo would try to keep the software coming by helping publishers bringing their games west, so maybe they’ve already got something to show for it?

      • Sevyne

        Yeah I’m really hoping the 3DS stuff is localizations, though with Japan’s Nintendo Direct being 3DS focused too, I’m sure their will be some new games showing up in the mix as well.

        Not really Nintendo Direct related, but Nintendo is probably ramping up development work on everything right now to get Wii U games out ASAP. I’m sure they are well aware that it absolutely needs games not later, but right now. If Nintendo is good at anything, it’s turning around being in a slump.

        Well, we’ll soon see! Less than a day away and it’s killing me!

        • Solomon_Kano

          Yea, I’m looking forward to seeing what new stuff pops up in the JP Direct as well. I can’t think of any 3DS stuff that Japan’s already announced that they could just be talking about more in depth, so we should have some new stuff.

          I’d imagine you’re right about Nintendo and the Wii U. The previous Direct was talking long-term, but I’m sure they’ve got some stuff cooking for coming months. They’re aware of the Wii U’s barren schedule, so they definitely won’t leave it that way.

          So, yea, I need this Direct to happen already lol.