Japan Game Awards Future Division winners announced
posted on 09.23.12 at 02:25 AM EDT by (@salromano)
Metal Gear Rising, Monster Hunter 4, Xillia 2, and more.

The Computer Entertainment Supplier’s Association today announced the winners of this year’s Japan Game Awards future games award. 

A total of eleven games took the prize. They are:

  • Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney 5 (Capcom, 3DS)
  • God Eater 2 (Namco Bandai, PSV/PSP)
  • JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle(Namco Bandai, PS3)
  • Soul Sacrifice (SCE, PSV)
  • Tales of Xillia 2 (Namco Bandai, PS3)
  • Resident Evil 6 (Capcom, PS3/360)
  • Fantasy Life (Level-5, 3DS)
  • Bravely Default: Flying Fairy (Square Enix, 3DS)
  • Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Konami, PS3)
  • Monster Hunter 4 (Capcom, 3DS)
  • Yakuza 5 (Sega, PS3)

Find a list of previously announced awards below.

Excellence Award

  • Gravity Rush (SCE, PSV)
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (Zenimax Asia, PS3/360)
  • Kid Icarus: Uprising (Nintendo, 3DS)
  • Super Mario 3D Land (Nintendo, 3DS)
  • The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Nintendo, Wii)
  • Dark Souls (From Software, PS3)
  • Final Fantasy XIII-2 (Square Enix, PS3/360)
  • Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo, 3DS)
  • Monster Hunter Tri G (Capcom, 3DS)
  • One Piece: Pirate Warriors (Namco Bandai, PS3)

Special Award

  • Touch Detective: Nameko Saibai Kit (BeeWorks, iOS)

Best Sales Award

  • Mario Kart 7 (Nintendo, 3DS)

Global Award – Japanese Game Division

  • Pokemon Black / White (Pokemon Co., DS)

Global Award – Overseas Game Division

  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Activision, PS3/360)

Game Design Award

  • Journey (thatgamecompany, PS3)

Business Award

  • Nintendo 3DS Development Team (Nintendo)

Thanks, 4Gamer.net.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"