Journey Collector’s Edition due late August
posted on 06.25.12 at 12:20 PM EDT by (@salromano)
Includes Journey, Flow, Flower, mini-games.

Thatgamecompany will launch its first disc-based release, a compilation of its PlayStation Network games flOw, Journey, and Flower, on August 28 in North America for $29.99. 

The disc will not only include the three games, but some exclusive new content, as well:

  • Thirty-minute behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of Journey.
  • Creator Commentary playthroughs of all three games.
  • Three exclusive mini-games from thatgamecompany from the 24hr Game Jam. Each of these games was created start to finish in just 24 hours. For the first time ever, thatgamecompany’s mini-games Gravediggers, Duke War!!, and Nostril Shot, will be available to play outside of our studio.
  • Concept art and screenshot galleries for all three games.
  • Original soundtracks for all three games.
  • PS3 dynamic themes and wallpapers.
  • PSN avatars including eight exclusive new Journey avatars never released before.
  • Official game trailers and developer diary videos.
  • Reversible cover art.

Watch a trailer for Journey Collector’s Edition below.

Thanks, PlayStation Blog.

Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"