US PlayStation Store Update: July 30, 2009
posted on 07.30.09 at 05:02 PM EDT by (@salromano)


This week’s PlayStation Store update is in, and it’s pretty hefty if I might say so and promises some big fun. Okay, enough of the fat puns. This week’s update sports the much awaited Fat Princess as well as part two of the downloadable superhero game, Watchmen: The End Is Nigh. Both Madden NFL 10 and Watchmen demos are up for download and for some reason, another Spec Ops game has arrived in the PSone Classics selection. Next to that you have your music downloadable content, a load of Cross Edge and Dynasty Warriors 6 add-ons, and more.

Read on for the complete update.

Downloadable Games

  • Fat Princess ($14.99)
  • Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 2 Videogame ($14.99)

PSone Classics

  • Spec Ops: Airborne Commando ($5.99)


  • Madden NFL 10 Demo (free)
  • Watchmen: The End is Nigh Part 2 Videogame Demo (free)


  • Cross Edge Enigma Synth Pack (1) (free)
  • Cross Edge Hero Pack ($0.99)
  • Cross Edge It’ll Come in Handy Pack ($0.99)
  • Cross Edge This is Equipment Pack ($0.99)
  • Dynasty Warriors 6 Empires Eclectic Armor Set (men) (free)
  • Dynasty Warriors 6 Empires Norse Armor Set (men) (free)
  • Dynasty Warriors 6 Empires Priestess Armor Set (women) (free)
  • Dynasty Warriors 6 Empires Valkyrie Armor Set (women) (free)
  • Guitar Hero: World Tour Add-Ons
    • Bloodmeat” by Protest the Hero ($1.99)
    • ”I’m Shipping up to Boston” by Dropkick Murphys ($1.99)
    • ”New Wave” by Against Me! ($1.99)
    • Knuckle Sandwich Track Pack ($5.49) – Downloadable Track Pack for Guitar Hero World Tour featuring “Bloodmeat” by Protest the Hero, “I’m Shipping up to Boston” by Dropkick Murphys and “New Wave” by Against Me!. Please Note: Many songs are available both as singles and as part of a Track Pack, so please carefully consider your purchases before downloading.
  • Rag Doll Kung Fu Time Saver DLC ($1.99)
  • Rock Band Add-Ons
    • “100,000 Years (Live)”— KISS ($1.99)
    • “Deuce (Live)”— KISS ($1.99)
    • “Parasite (Live)”— KISS ($1.99)
    • KISS Pack 01 ($5.49) – This pack includes: “100,000 Years (Live),” “Deuce (Live),” and “Parasite (Live)” by KISS.
    • “Down”— Blink 182 ($1.99)
    • “Feeling This”— Blink 182 ($1.99)
    • “The Rock Show”— Blink 182 ($1.99)
    • Blink 182 Pack 01 ($5.49) – This pack includes: “Down,” “Feeling This,” and “The Rock Show” by Blink 182.
    • “My Name Is Jonas”— Weezer ($1.99)
    • “Pork and Beans”— Weezer ($1.99)
    • “Undone – The Sweater Song”— Weezer ($1.99)
    • Weezer Pack 02 – ($5.49) – This pack includes: “My Name Is Jonas,” “Pork and Beans,” and “Undone – The Sweater Song” by Weezer.
    • “Out Here All Night”— Damone ($1.99)

Game Videos

  • Pulse 7/30 Edition
  • Killzone 2 DLC Bundle Pack Trailer
  • MAG Developer Diary 3
  • MAG Developer Diary 4
  • Dark Void Composer Interview
  • Unbound Saga Between the Panels Issue 1

Themes & Wallpapers

  • College Football Themes (x5) (Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan State, Nebraska and Wisconsin) ($1.99 each)
  • G.I. Joe Rise Of The Cobra: Cobra Theme ($0.99)
  • G.I. Joe Rise Of The Cobra: G.I. Joe Theme ($0.99)
  • God of War III Wallpapers (x3) (free)
  • Harry Potter XMB Theme Pack ($1.99)
  • Katamari Forever and Noby Noby Boy Themes (free)
Save $3 with the coupon code "GEMATSU"
  • FinalFantasy_fangirl

    I was hoping for Trine to come out this week. Im not sure about Fat Princess it seems like it would be fun for little while.